The immediate onset of suffering.

1 Dec

Hello all. I’ve been having a debate of the mind about an article in relation to drinking, and I’ve got this problem in that I want it to be good so it’s taking me forever to figure out precisely what I want to say. During the meanwhile, I put together a mix-tape that I think is quite exciting.

 

60’s Pop Dance Fest.

Side A.

1. The Yardbirds- Over Under Sideways Down

2. Adam Faith- It’s All Right

3. The Crazy World of Arthur Brown- Fire

4. The Seeds- Pushing Too Hard (note: there are versions of this with better sound quality but the video was too hilarious not to use.)

5. Georgie Fame and The Blue Flames- Yeh Yeh

 

Side B

6. Small Faces- Watcha Gonna Do About It

7. The Kinks- I Gotta Move

8. Easybeats- Friday On My Mind

9. Them- Mystic Eyes

10. Spencer Davis Group- Gimme Some Lovin’

 

2 Responses to “The immediate onset of suffering.”

  1. Paul December 2, 2009 at 3:24 am #

    Clearly Spencer Davis Group is the heart and soul of that whole deal. It also reminds me of Days of Thunder, a classic film.

    • liamjordan December 2, 2009 at 1:56 pm #

      You know I’ve never actually seen Days of Thunder the whole way through, just bits of it on tv.

Leave a Reply

